KUSF In Exile 07.20.12 10-12 AM The Friday Night Session

iPhone and iPad Player

The Friday Night Session for July 20th 2012
Hosted by Andrew Jervis and Tomas
Special Guests Rainer Trueby and Monster Rally

01 Hello Skinny - Remember (band camp)
02 Hairy Hands V Marouette - Save Me (download)
03 The Cutler - P-A-Y-R (Steel Tiger)
04 Portable Sunsets feat. Christopher Wade - Sunshield (DX7 Dub) (Magical Properties)
05 Om Unit - Dark Sunrise (feat Tamara Blessa) (Civil)
06 Phil Gerus - Milk & Honey (Fuselab)
07 Queen - Cool Cat (Elektra)
Rainer Trueby "3 From" Me Guest Spot:
08 Rainer Trueby - welcome to our world (Compost black)
09 Sello - Lovely Files (Neovinyl)
10 Kevin Moore _speak your mind (Chocolate City)
Special Guest Mix: Monster Rally -
11 Mr. White Folks - Soul Town (Unreleased) - (N/A)
12. Vincent Gallo - Lonely Boy - (Buffalo 66 Soundtrack)
13. Monster Rally - FJ (Unreleased) - (N/A)
14. Chuck Berry - Memphis, Tennesse - (Chess)
15. Alton Ellis - Breaking Up - (?)
16. Oscar Lhapso - The Moon (N/A)
17. Shin Joong Hyun - Moon Watching (?)
18. MR&RT - Eatin' Brownies (Unreleased) - (N/A)
19. The Tornados - Hymn For Teenagers - (?)
20. Hieroglyphics - You Never Know - (?)
21. Kim Jung Mi - The Sun (?)
22. Oscar Lhapso - Textiles (N/A)
23. Jaylib - No Games (Stones Throw)
24. Mr. White Folks - The Come Up (Unreleased) - (N/A)
25. Madlib - LA California - (Stones Throw)
26. Hidden Orchestra – Vorka (Tru Thoughts)
27. Submerse – Meaningless Moments In Capsules (Project Mooncircle)
28. Gacha – Remember (Apollo)
29. K'bonus – Dance Baby Dance (Lovemonk)
30. Nickodemus feat. Kissey Asplund – Mirage (ESL)
31. 813 – Bibabo (92 Pints)
32. Mala – Calle F (Brownswood Recordings)
33. Lord Nelson – Shango (Daniel Haaksman & DJ Beware Remix) (Soundway)

The Friday Night Session is a Bay Area institution with a loyal following both locally and worldwide. Playing a consistantly vibrant selection of electronic music the show jumps the lines between contemporary and vintage sounds from around the globe. Co-hosts Tomas and Cez join Andrew Jervis in a weekly adventure into the world of house, hip hop, down-tempo, dubstep, disco, soul, jazz, rare groove, dub, Afrobeat, Brazilian, funk, and psych between 10 p.m. and 12 midnight on Fridays. The show often features exclusive unreleased cuts, DJ mixes from around the world, guests and ticket giveaways to local events. Established in 1996 by Andrew Jervis (Ubiquity Records), it was the radio first show in the Bay Area to play acts like Massive Attack and Portishead. Over the years guests on the show have included BBC DJ Gilles Peterson, Kruder and Dorfmeister, 4Hero, TM Juke, Alice Russell, Spiritual South, Kirk Degiorgio, Koop, Vadim, Windsurf, Jimpster, Fauna Flash, Skylab, King Britt, Nobukazu Takemura and Tim “Love” Lee. The show continues to support local and international genre-busting artists

www.popyourfunk.com | www.fridaynightsession.com

No comments: