KUSF In Exile 07.04.12 3-6 AM 360 Sound Show DJ Richard White

iPhone and iPad Player

This week's 360 is strictly devoted to the compilation titled For Lee
Jackson In Space, which was released early this last month. It
contains 94 songs spread out over almost 12 hours. Lee Jackson was an
avid music fan who appeared on the blogosphere over the years. He died
this last March 25th of ALS at the age of 38. The artists included in
this compilation were among his friends. I present 26 of these songs


Abunai! "Time Of The Funk Lords (Flash Forward)"
Stone Breath "Dark Veils Part"
Sun Circle "Awaken"
Matt McDowell "Rays In The Dust (For Lee)"
Kitchen Cynics "Me, Lee & Jack & The Ghost Of Skip James"
Pelt "On The Divide"

Xenis Emputae Travelling Band "Night's Black Bird (After John Dowland)"
Three Minute Tease "These Alien Angels (Extended In Space)"
Brendan Quinn & Mark Bennett "Concerning The Isle Of Ptyx"
Matthew de Gennaro "Lee's Dream"
Evening Fires "Nailing Smoke To The Wall"
Six Organs Of Admittance "Which Way To Townes?"

Windy & Carl "The Little Voice That Echoes In My Head"
Kemialliset Ystävät "Muistan"
Tetuzi Akiyama, Kevin Corcoran, Christian Keefer, & Scott Leftridge
"The Infinite Tides"
Marianne Nowottny "Where You Are"
Marissa Nadler "The Breaking"
Arborea "Stardust"
Sharron Kraus "Night Clouds"

Helena Espvall "Passage (For Lee)"
Charalambides "Joy Shapes For Lee"

MV & EE & The Golden Road "Hammer Jam"
Anvil Salute "Technosis Externality Clusterfuck"
Derek Rogers "New Languages (For Lee Jackson)"

Tara Burke, Helena Espvall, Alec Redfearn, & Sharron Kraus "Seal
Woman's Lament"
R. Keenan Lawler "Peacefully"

No comments: