KUSF In Exile 04.06.12 10-12 AM Friday Night Session

The Friday Night Session is a Bay Area institution with a loyal following both locally and worldwide. Playing a consistantly vibrant selection of electronic music the show jumps the lines between contemporary and vintage sounds from around the globe. Co-hosts Tomas and Cez join Andrew Jervis in a weekly adventure into the world of house, hip hop, down-tempo, dubstep, disco, soul, jazz, rare groove, dub, Afrobeat, Brazilian, funk, and psych between 10 p.m. and 12 midnight on Fridays. The show often features exclusive unreleased cuts, DJ mixes from around the world, guests and ticket giveaways to local events. Established in 1996 by Andrew Jervis (Ubiquity Records), it was the radio first show in the Bay Area to play acts like Massive Attack and Portishead. Over the years guests on the show have included BBC DJ Gilles Peterson, Kruder and Dorfmeister, 4Hero, TM Juke, Alice Russell, Spiritual South, Kirk Degiorgio, Koop, Vadim, Windsurf, Jimpster, Fauna Flash, Skylab, King Britt, Nobukazu Takemura and Tim “Love” Lee. The show continues to support local and international genre-busting artists

www.popyourfunk.com | www.fridaynightsession.com

iPhone and iPad Player

The Friday Night Session April 6th 2012
Hosted by Andrew Jervis and Tomas.
Special Guest Mix from Pedro Canale aka Chancha Via Circuito of ZZK Records / The Future Sound of Argentina

1. Ane Brun - Worship (feat. Jose Gonzalez) (PIAS)
2. Dr. John - Big Shot (Nonsuch)
3. Afrolicious - Bade Malou (ESL)
4. AM and Shawn Lee - Dark Into Light (Blundetto Remix) (download)
5. Tomas Barfod - Broken Glass (Friends of Friends)
6. Der Dritte Raum - Swing Bop (Acid Pauli and Kosmik Remix) (Compost)
7. Johnny Hammond - Tell Me What To Do (whiskey barons rework edit) (download)
8. DJ Theory & J- Boogie - Take Your Time (download)
9. Hailu Mergia & The Walias (with Mulatu Astatke) - Woghenei (Kaifa)
10. Muscle Shoals Horns - Addicted To Your Love (Ariola America)

Special Guest Mix from Pedro Canale aka Chancha Via Circuito of ZZK Records / The Future Sound of Buenos Aires

11. Helado Negro - Globitos (Ashmatic kitty records).
12. El Remolón & Lido Pimienta - Basta Ya (todos somos immigrantes) (ZZK Records)
13. Mati Zundel ft. Boogat - El Alto de la paz (ZZK/Waxploitation)
14. La Yegros - Viene de mi (ZZK/Waxplotation)
15. Super Guachin - La gorra (ZZK/Waxploitation)
16. Chancha Via Circuito - Deportes (Hugo Bass remix)
17. Los Macuanos - Iglesia San Miguel de Canoa
18. The Peronists - Mi llegada, tu llegada, nuestro descanso (ZZK/Waxplotation)
19. Frikstailers - Guacha (ZZK/Waxplotation)
20. Black Mandingo - Wich cumbia doctor (Sub Klub Records)
21. Beaumont – Adrift (Digital Bonus)(Hotflush)
22. Slugabed – Unicorn Suplex (Ninja Tune) Time Team
23. Rumpistol / Red Baron – Gravity (PROJECT MOONCIRCLE)
24. Hawthorn Headhunters– Tribute (Plug Research)
25. Apollo Brown & OC – Prove Me Wrong (Mello Music)
26. Twin Cities – Falling Ft Kia Bennett (Twin Cities)
27. Congo Sanchez – Democrazy (ESL)
28. Jack Dixon – Everytime (Apollo)
29. Batida – Puxa (Soundway)
30. Deadbeat – Lazy Jane (BLKRTZ)

No comments: