KUSF In Exile 12.30.11 10-Midnight Friday Night Sessions DJ Andrew Jervis and Cez

The Friday Night Session is a Bay Area institution with a loyal following both locally and worldwide. Playing a consistantly vibrant selection of electronic music the show jumps the lines between contemporary and vintage sounds from around the globe. Co-hosts Tomas and Cez join Andrew Jervis in a weekly adventure into the world of house, hip hop, down-tempo, dubstep, disco, soul, jazz, rare groove, dub, Afrobeat, Brazilian, funk, and psych between 10 p.m. and 12 midnight on Fridays. The show often features exclusive unreleased cuts, DJ mixes from around the world, guests and ticket giveaways to local events. Established in 1996 by Andrew Jervis (Ubiquity Records), it was the radio first show in the Bay Area to play acts like Massive Attack and Portishead. Over the years guests on the show have included BBC DJ Gilles Peterson, Kruder and Dorfmeister, 4Hero, TM Juke, Alice Russell, Spiritual South, Kirk Degiorgio, Koop, Vadim, Windsurf, Jimpster, Fauna Flash, Skylab, King Britt, Nobukazu Takemura and Tim “Love” Lee. The show continues to support local and international genre-busting artists

www.popyourfunk.com | www.fridaynightsession.com

iPhone and iPad Player

Friday Night Session
December 30, 2011 Host: DJ Tomas
Info & Archives: http://www.fridaynightsession.com

Little Dragon – Crystalfilm (Close Remix) promo
1000names – Perception Of Color (Project Mooncircle)
Karl Moestl – Life & Loneliness (original) (Defusion)
Elan – Benson Bridges (Monkettown)
Slingshots – The Sooner (Lovemonk)
Speech Debelle – Live For The Message (Big Dada)
Kinny – Lost Baggage (Tru Thoughts)
Lord Echo – Things I Like To Do (Bastard Jazz)
Novalima – Hotel BCN (ESL)
Plug – Feeling So Special (ninja Tune)
Los Nombres – Untitled Instrumental (Numero Group)
Kashmere Stage Band – Kashmere (Now Again)
The Budos Band – Up From The South (Daptone)
Dwight Trible – Love Is Forever (Katalyst Entertainment)
Ellis Marsalis – We Three Kings Of Orient Are (Nu Jazz Entertainment)

Hour 2: DJ Tomas Bass Mix
Sepalcure – Every Day of My Life
Hodge – Crush
MyMy feat. Emika – Price Tag (Appleblim & Komonazmuk Remix)
Randomer & Adverse – Alizé (Greymatter Remix)
Jack Dixon & Rick Grant – Muted
George FitzGerald – Friends In High Places
Paul Woolford and Psycatron – Stolen (Dub Mix 2)
Soso – Who's Gonna Love Me (Ghost Mix)
Mosca – Bax
Distal & HxdB – Typewriter Tune VIP
Lando Kal – Further
Salva – Baroque
Dusk Creator – After the Fire
Illumsphere – Blood Music (Indigo Remix)
Scuba – Tense
Jus Wan – Azure
Kid Smpl & Sublo – Confession

No comments: