KUSF In Exile 01.27.12 10-Midnight Friday Night Sessions DJ Andrew Jervis and Cez

The Friday Night Session is a Bay Area institution with a loyal following both locally and worldwide. Playing a consistantly vibrant selection of electronic music the show jumps the lines between contemporary and vintage sounds from around the globe. Co-hosts Tomas and Cez join Andrew Jervis in a weekly adventure into the world of house, hip hop, down-tempo, dubstep, disco, soul, jazz, rare groove, dub, Afrobeat, Brazilian, funk, and psych between 10 p.m. and 12 midnight on Fridays. The show often features exclusive unreleased cuts, DJ mixes from around the world, guests and ticket giveaways to local events. Established in 1996 by Andrew Jervis (Ubiquity Records), it was the radio first show in the Bay Area to play acts like Massive Attack and Portishead. Over the years guests on the show have included BBC DJ Gilles Peterson, Kruder and Dorfmeister, 4Hero, TM Juke, Alice Russell, Spiritual South, Kirk Degiorgio, Koop, Vadim, Windsurf, Jimpster, Fauna Flash, Skylab, King Britt, Nobukazu Takemura and Tim “Love” Lee. The show continues to support local and international genre-busting artists

www.popyourfunk.com | www.fridaynightsession.com

iPhone and iPad Player

Here is the track list for the show for January 27th, 2011
Hosted by Andrew Jervis and Tomas:

Lapalux - 102 Hours of Introductions (Brainfeeder)
Sun Ra - Sleeping Beauty (Saturn)
Etta James - Rather Go Blind (Lucky Paul Rework) (download)
Etta James - All The Way Down (Cadet)
Amerykan Gypsy - Inside Out (Richard E Edit) (download)
Georgia Ann Muldrow & Madlib - Seeds (Someothaship connect)
Marvin Gaye - It's A Desperate Situation (Universal)
Thundercat - For Love I Come (Brainfeeder)
Shigeto - A Child's Mind (Ghostly)
Seu Jorge - Quem Não Quer Sou Eu (Seu Jorge)
Amy Winehouse - The Girl From Ipanema (Universal)
Elephant & Castle ft Tuneyards - The Girl From Ipanema (Plug)
John Talabot - Estiu (Permanent Vacation)
Union - Song For Janasa Ft. Rachel Claudio (Fat Beats)
Hint – Aliens Enter Featuring T-Fly (Tru Thoughts)
Mux Mool – Hand On The Scantron (Ghostly)
Darkhouse Fam – Take On The World feat. Om'Mas Keith (Earnest Endeavours)
Ooze – Message For You (Tom Lown Remix) (Sudup Recordings)
Cheick Hamala Diabate – Tagamba (Electric Cowbell)
Sonnymoon – Morning Person (Plug Research)
Midnight Davis – Buried (Five Easy Pieces)
Objekt – Cactus (Hessle Audio)
CHLLNGR – Well, Good (Time No Place)
Duffstep – Together (Background sound Remix) (Join The Dots)
Zed Bias – Night Lovers feat. Sam Frank (C.R.S.T Remix) promo
Kid Smpl & Sublo – Confession (Brap Dem)

No comments: