KUSF In Exile 01.06.12 10-Midnight Friday Night Sessions DJ Andrew Jervis and Cez

The Friday Night Session is a Bay Area institution with a loyal following both locally and worldwide. Playing a consistantly vibrant selection of electronic music the show jumps the lines between contemporary and vintage sounds from around the globe. Co-hosts Tomas and Cez join Andrew Jervis in a weekly adventure into the world of house, hip hop, down-tempo, dubstep, disco, soul, jazz, rare groove, dub, Afrobeat, Brazilian, funk, and psych between 10 p.m. and 12 midnight on Fridays. The show often features exclusive unreleased cuts, DJ mixes from around the world, guests and ticket giveaways to local events. Established in 1996 by Andrew Jervis (Ubiquity Records), it was the radio first show in the Bay Area to play acts like Massive Attack and Portishead. Over the years guests on the show have included BBC DJ Gilles Peterson, Kruder and Dorfmeister, 4Hero, TM Juke, Alice Russell, Spiritual South, Kirk Degiorgio, Koop, Vadim, Windsurf, Jimpster, Fauna Flash, Skylab, King Britt, Nobukazu Takemura and Tim “Love” Lee. The show continues to support local and international genre-busting artists

www.popyourfunk.com | www.fridaynightsession.com

iPhone and iPad Player

Playlist for the Friday Night Session January 6th 2012
Hosted by Andrew Jervis

Portico Quartet - Window Seat (Real World)
James Blake - Love What Happened Here (R&S)
RMDTRN feat. Mo - Kijk Een Ster (Saturated!Records)
Jon Phonics x Pete Cannon - Romes (Pedestrian Remix) (Prism)
Julien Dyne - So Far feat. Mara TK (BBE)
Ernest Gonzales - In the End (Friends of Friends)
Sepalcure - Carrot Man (Hotflush)
Portico Quartet - Lacker Boo (Real World)
Kaushik M. - Panipat Flyover (cd-r)
El Rego - E Nan Mian Nuku (Daptone)
James Rivers - It's All Over (Cotillion)
Travis Biggs - Tibetan Serenity (Soul Jazz)
Alex And His Soul Messengers - Hail To Guyana (BBE)
Larry Gus - The Written Word (download)
Diggs Duke - Funky Overdose (download)
BADBADNOTGOOD - Title Theme / Saria's Song / Song Of Storms (download)
Francis Harris - PLays I Play (Scissor and Thread))
Julia Holter - So Lillies (Leaving)
Mosca - The Way We Were (download)
Darling Farah - Model (Civil)
Space Dimension Controller - Flight Of The Escape Vessels(R&S)
Time Wharp - yrLyf (download)
Tycho - Adrift (Ghostly)
Shigeto - Lineage (Ghostly)
Wintercoats - Forest of Lovers (Southern Shores Remix) (download)
Broken Social Scene - Looks Just Like The Sun (Arts & Crafts)

No comments: