KUSF In Exile 01.04.12 9-Midnight Mein 20th Century DJ Scott

Mein Twentieth Century explores the far corners of composed sound from its early classical history to its modern experimental antecedents. Antique music, Serialism, Musique Concrete, Early Electronics, Minimalism, Sound Art, New Music, Drone, Independent as well as Non-Western and Outsider sensibilities are brought together in an enriching audio experience

iPhone and iPad Player

First hour:
Peter Broderick – Part 3: Pill Induced Sleep
Ernst Reijseger – Rockshelter
Arthur Russell – Instrumentals #4
Gardner Read – Dunlap’s Creek
Nico Muhly – Quiet Music
Michael Brook – Distant Village
Christian Marclay – Graffiti Composition #2
Laraaji - Meditation
Tristram Cary – A House, Some Sheep and a Living
Karl Behrmann – Fields (for flute and guitar)
Nettle – Espina
Olivier Messiaen – final movement from the Quartet for the End of Time
Roger Eno – Voices

2nd Hour:
Olivier Messiaen – Fete des Belles Eaux (for sextet of ondes martenot)
Meredith Monk – Line 3 and prisoner
Beaver and Krause – Walkin’ / Walking By the River
Charles Ives – Call of The Mountains from String Quartet No.2
Phil Manzanera – Europe 80-1
Carl Orff – Tannenbaum
John Luther Adams – Letter C / Letter D
Penguin Café Orchestra – The Sound of Someone You Love Who’s Going Away and It Doesn’t Matter
Jacaszek – Evening Strains To Be Time’s Vast
Rossini – Quartet No.2 in G major performed by The New Wind Ensemble
Hans Werner Henze - Erstes Streichquartet 2nd movement
Lawrence – Floating

3rd Hour:
Harry Partch – U.S. Highball (excerpt)
Ruth Crawford Seeger – String Quartet
Alice Coltrane – Galaxy in Satchindananda
Popol Vuh – Engel Der Luft (Fitzcaraldo)
Fennesz and Sakamoto – 2.6
M. Matveyev – Suite for Russian Folk Instruments – The Thunder Is Over
Marc Blitzstein – Serenade for String Quartet 1st movement
Andrew Frank – Sonata da Camera II for flute, viola and harp
Heitor Villa-lobos – Mazurka for solo guitar
Kronos Quartet/Henry Cowell – Quartet Euphometric
Leona / Robert Di Domenica - Thoureau from Sonata after Essays for Piano
Oneohtrix Point Never – Alexander Scriabin

No comments: