KUSF In Exile 12.16.11 10-Midnight Friday Night Sessions DJ Andrew Jervis and Cez

The Friday Night Session is a Bay Area institution with a loyal following both locally and worldwide. Playing a consistantly vibrant selection of electronic music the show jumps the lines between contemporary and vintage sounds from around the globe. Co-hosts Tomas and Cez join Andrew Jervis in a weekly adventure into the world of house, hip hop, down-tempo, dubstep, disco, soul, jazz, rare groove, dub, Afrobeat, Brazilian, funk, and psych between 10 p.m. and 12 midnight on Fridays. The show often features exclusive unreleased cuts, DJ mixes from around the world, guests and ticket giveaways to local events. Established in 1996 by Andrew Jervis (Ubiquity Records), it was the radio first show in the Bay Area to play acts like Massive Attack and Portishead. Over the years guests on the show have included BBC DJ Gilles Peterson, Kruder and Dorfmeister, 4Hero, TM Juke, Alice Russell, Spiritual South, Kirk Degiorgio, Koop, Vadim, Windsurf, Jimpster, Fauna Flash, Skylab, King Britt, Nobukazu Takemura and Tim “Love” Lee. The show continues to support local and international genre-busting artists

www.popyourfunk.com | www.fridaynightsession.com

iPhone and iPad Player

Friday Night Session Playlist – December 16, 2011
Best of 2011 Part 2 – Host: DJ Tomas
Info & Archives: http://www.fridaynightsession.com
Connect: http://www.facebook.com/fridaynightsession

Playlist December 16, 2011:
Dwight Trible – Love Is Forever (Mashit) Album: Cosmic
Lapalux – Time Spike Jamz (Pictures Music) Many Faces Out Of Focus EP
Mizz Beats – Side Scientific Brainpriest (Eglo) Single
Sepalcure – Your Love (Hotflush) Fleur EP
dBridge – Knew You Were The 1 (Hotflush) Album: BACK AND 4TH
Natalie Beridze / TBA – Best Burden (Monika) Album: Forgetfulness
Fink – Perfect Darkness (Ninja Tune) Album: Perfect Darkness
Mr President – Tribute to RZA (Favorite) Album: Number One
Kabaka Pyramid – Free From Chains (Kabaka) Rebel Music EP
Mike Beatz & Adonis – Who I Do It For(G.T.P.S.) Album: Boom Bap
Francesco Tristano – Eastern Market (In Fine) Album: Idiosynkrasia
Mark De Clive-Lowe – Everything Ft. Ovasoul7 (Tru Thoughts) Album: Renegades
Jack Dixon & Robin Card – Adrian (Take) Decade EP
The Funk Ark – Power Struggle (ESL) Album: From The Rooftops
Captain Planet – Macumba (Bastard Jazz) Album: Cookin' Gumbo
Los Chicharrons – Roots of Life (Tummy Touch) Album: Roots Of Life
Miguel Migs – The System feat. Capleton(Om) Album: Outside the Skyline
Frivolous – Allen Town Jail (Cadenza) Album: Meteorology
Altered Natives – Goodbye (EYE4EYE ) Album: The Guild of Synchronists
Ango– Part Time (Salva Remix) (promo) Single
Lando Kal – Maneuver (Rush Hour) Single
Silkie– Outlook (Deep Medi) Album: City Limits Vol. 2
Jason Burns - Die 4 U (Brap Dem) Single
Consequence – Lovershell (Exit) Album: Test Dream
Croms – Invisible Cities (Exit Records) Album: Volume One

No comments: