KUSF In Exile 11.18.11 10-Midnight Friday Night Sessions DJ Andrew Jervis and Cez

The Friday Night Session is a Bay Area institution with a loyal following both locally and worldwide. Playing a consistantly vibrant selection of electronic music the show jumps the lines between contemporary and vintage sounds from around the globe. Co-hosts Tomas and Cez join Andrew Jervis in a weekly adventure into the world of house, hip hop, down-tempo, dubstep, disco, soul, jazz, rare groove, dub, Afrobeat, Brazilian, funk, and psych between 10 p.m. and 12 midnight on Fridays. The show often features exclusive unreleased cuts, DJ mixes from around the world, guests and ticket giveaways to local events. Established in 1996 by Andrew Jervis (Ubiquity Records), it was the radio first show in the Bay Area to play acts like Massive Attack and Portishead. Over the years guests on the show have included BBC DJ Gilles Peterson, Kruder and Dorfmeister, 4Hero, TM Juke, Alice Russell, Spiritual South, Kirk Degiorgio, Koop, Vadim, Windsurf, Jimpster, Fauna Flash, Skylab, King Britt, Nobukazu Takemura and Tim “Love” Lee. The show continues to support local and international genre-busting artists

www.popyourfunk.com | www.fridaynightsession.com

iPhone and iPad Player

Hosted by Andrew Jervis and Tomas

Darkside – A2 (Clown and Sunset)

Piers Faccini – Tribe (Tot ou Tard)
Django Django – Waveforms (Because)

Lateef The Truth Speaker – Say What You Want (Quannum)

Switch – What Did She Say (Dubsided)

Ptaah – Everything in Life is Naturally Free (King Street)

Makossa and Megablast ft Tony Allen and OG Spiritual Godess – Wangu (Luv Lite)

Storm Queen – It Goes On (Environ)

OM Unit – An Eternal Way (Civil)

Oneohtrix Point Never – Replica (Mexican Summer)

Raleigh Moncrief – I Just Saw (Anticon)

Nicolas Jaar – Why Didn’t You Save Me (Clown and Sunset)
Twin Sister – Kimmi in a Rice Field (Balam Acab remix) (Domino)

J Rawls Presents The Liquid Crystal Project –A Tribute To De La (Polar)
Jazzanova – I Can See ft. Ben Westbeech - Ye Solar Remix (Sonar Collective)
Lord Echo - Things I Like To Do (Bastard Jazz)
Gregory Prorter – 1960 What (Opolopo Kick & Bass Rerub)
Kyoto Jazz Massive - Mystery of Ages ft. Bembe Segue - Moonstar Broken Mix (PTR)
Jack Dixon & Rick Grant - Muted (Man Make)
Author - Turn ft Ed Thomas (Tectonic)
Irrelevant – Betray (Kokeshi)
Loxy & Resound – Vertigo Reprisal (Exit)
Om Unit – An Eternal Way (Civil Music)
Oddisee – For Certain - feat. Diamond District (Mello Music Group)
Sondre Lerche – Domino (Redeye)
The Funk League – What's Wrong With Groovin (Favorite)

No comments: