KUSF In Exile 10.14.11 10-Midnight Friday Night Sessions DJ Andrew Jervis and Cez.

The Friday Night Session is a Bay Area institution with a loyal following both locally and worldwide. Playing a consistantly vibrant selection of electronic music the show jumps the lines between contemporary and vintage sounds from around the globe. Co-hosts Tomas and Cez join Andrew Jervis in a weekly adventure into the world of house, hip hop, down-tempo, dubstep, disco, soul, jazz, rare groove, dub, Afrobeat, Brazilian, funk, and psych between 10 p.m. and 12 midnight on Fridays. The show often features exclusive unreleased cuts, DJ mixes from around the world, guests and ticket giveaways to local events. Established in 1996 by Andrew Jervis (Ubiquity Records), it was the radio first show in the Bay Area to play acts like Massive Attack and Portishead. Over the years guests on the show have included BBC DJ Gilles Peterson, Kruder and Dorfmeister, 4Hero, TM Juke, Alice Russell, Spiritual South, Kirk Degiorgio, Koop, Vadim, Windsurf, Jimpster, Fauna Flash, Skylab, King Britt, Nobukazu Takemura and Tim “Love” Lee. The show continues to support local and international genre-busting artists

www.popyourfunk.com | www.fridaynightsession.com

iPhone and iPad Player

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/TheFridayNightSession
Direct: http://www.fridaynightsession.com

Playlist for October 14
Hidden Orchestra - Dust (Floex Remix) (Tru Thoughts)
Vindahl - Versatile (Tokyo Dawn)
Fatima & Funkeven - Yellow Sound (Eglo)
Fujimoto Tetsuro - Swim (Bagpak)
Mosca - Bunching (download)
Jona - The Message (Airdrop)
Dauwd - Ikopol (Pictures Music)
Mr. Beatnick - Casio Romance (Bnjm Remix) (Don't Be Afraid)
Space Dimension Controller - Maz Tiraquon (R&S)
Boxcutter - Waiting For The Lights (Kinnego)
Zomby - Hezagons (download)
Sepalcure - Deep City Insects (Frite Nite)
Hidden Orchestra - The Windfall (Maddslinky Remix) (Tru Thoughts)
Mizz Beats – Scientific Brainpriest (Eglo)
Andreya Triana – Lost Where I Belong (Flying Lotus Remix) (Stereo Deluxe)
Mist Works – Common Question? (Si Tew Remix) (Atjazz Records)
B Bravo – Substance feat. Lady Alma (Earnest Endeavors)
Mr President – The Best Is Yet to Come (Radek Remix) (Favorite)
DJ Shadow – Stay The Course feat Posdnuos & Talib Kweli (Verve)
El Rego – Zon Dede (Daptone)
Dennis Jr – I Need A Break (Beatservice)
Lowtec – Twizel (Nonplus)
Ooze – Message For You (Tom Lown Remix) (Sudup)
Curv – Killer feat. Knixx (Vinyl Vibes)
Lando Kal – Maneuver (Rush Hour)

No comments: