KUSF In Exile 09.09.11 10-Midnight Friday Night Sessions DJ Andrew Jervis

The Friday Night Session is a Bay Area institution with a loyal following both locally and worldwide. Playing a consistantly vibrant selection of electronic music the show jumps the lines between contemporary and vintage sounds from around the globe. Co-hosts Tomas and Cez join Andrew Jervis in a weekly adventure into the world of house, hip hop, down-tempo, dubstep, disco, soul, jazz, rare groove, dub, Afrobeat, Brazilian, funk, and psych between 10 p.m. and 12 midnight on Fridays. The show often features exclusive unreleased cuts, DJ mixes from around the world, guests and ticket giveaways to local events. Established in 1996 by Andrew Jervis (Ubiquity Records), it was the radio first show in the Bay Area to play acts like Massive Attack and Portishead. Over the years guests on the show have included BBC DJ Gilles Peterson, Kruder and Dorfmeister, 4Hero, TM Juke, Alice Russell, Spiritual South, Kirk Degiorgio, Koop, Vadim, Windsurf, Jimpster, Fauna Flash, Skylab, King Britt, Nobukazu Takemura and Tim “Love” Lee. The show continues to support local and international genre-busting artists

www.popyourfunk.com | www.fridaynightsession.com

iPhone and iPad Player

DRC Music - Hallo featuring Tout Puissant (Warp)
Lucas Santtana - Super Voila Mashup (Oi Musica)
Azitiz - What Is (Telepeath Mix) (Carbon)
Klic - Mustard Tiger (Naive Machine remix) (Hit and Hope)
Robin Hannibal - Transit (Plug)
Jamie L - Something Better (Flash Atkins mix) (download)
Question Mark - Love (Normal)
The Park - Belleville (Brownswood)
Mocky - When You Laugh (Mocky Recordings)
Lucas Santtana - Amor Em Jacuma (Oi Musica)
DRC Music - Lingala featuring Bokatola Syste (Warp)
Zed Bias - Lucid Dreams featruing Falty DL (Tru Thoughts)
Daedalus - Tailor Made (Sepalcure mix) (Ninja Tune)
Zara MacFarlane - More Than Mine (Brownswood)
Blu Mar Ten vs London Elektricity – Above One Second (Hospital)
Dbridge – Dischord (Disfigured Dubs)
Sepalcure – Deep City Insects (Frite Nite)
Robin Hanibal – Plastic (Plug Research)
Freestyle Fellowship – Step To The Side (Decon)
Dambakale– Compaoré Issouf (Analog Africa)
Vieo Abiungo – Our Racing Hearts (Lost Tribe)
Hodge – Crush (Immerse)
Koyla - Wake With The Day (Boddhi Satva Afriki Soul Mix) (Bombay)
Slugabed – Depth Perception (Ninja Tune)
Pangea – Hex (Hemlock)
Jason Burns - I Can't Change (Brap Dem)
Dusk - Fraction (Keysound)

No comments: