KUSF In Exile 07.24.11 10-Midnight Friday Night Sessions

The Friday Night Session is a Bay Area institution with a loyal following both locally and worldwide. Playing a consistantly vibrant selection of electronic music the show jumps the lines between contemporary and vintage sounds from around the globe. Co-hosts Tomas and Cez join Andrew Jervis in a weekly adventure into the world of house, hip hop, down-tempo, dubstep, disco, soul, jazz, rare groove, dub, Afrobeat, Brazilian, funk, and psych between 10 p.m. and 12 midnight on Fridays. The show often features exclusive unreleased cuts, DJ mixes from around the world, guests and ticket giveaways to local events. Established in 1996 by Andrew Jervis (Ubiquity Records), it was the radio first show in the Bay Area to play acts like Massive Attack and Portishead. Over the years guests on the show have included BBC DJ Gilles Peterson, Kruder and Dorfmeister, 4Hero, TM Juke, Alice Russell, Spiritual South, Kirk Degiorgio, Koop, Vadim, Windsurf, Jimpster, Fauna Flash, Skylab, King Britt, Nobukazu Takemura and Tim “Love” Lee. The show continues to support local and international genre-busting artists

www.popyourfunk.com | www.fridaynightsession.com

iPhone and iPad Player

Hosted by Cez & Tomas. Exclusive guest mix from Jack Dixon

AGQ – 1245 (Digi-Crates)
Sarah Linhares – Other Side produced by Camplaix (PTR)
The Detroit Urban Gardening Ensemble –Take Root (Ashley Beedle's Dearborn Heights Remix) (Out Hear Audio)
Makala – Makalambo (Instrumental) (Lovemonk)
Quantic and his Combo Barbaro – Un Canto A Mi Tierra (Cut Chemist Remix) (Tru Thoughts)
Kidboy – Yo Me Voy De Aqui (Jazz & Milk)
Maxi Mill – To The Next (Voyage Direct)
Arkist & Kidkut – Vanilla Imitate (Hotlush)
George FitzGerald – Fernweh (Man Make Music)
Guido & Baobinga – Bumba (Build)
Bulb – Tenderness (Kokeshi)
Synkro & Indigo – Reflection (Exit)
Mark E - The Day (Prins Thomas Remix) (Spectral)
The Wonder Sound Of Induce - Pretty (Instrumental) (dl)
Dennis Coffey - All Your Goodies Are Gone (Shigeto Remix) (!k7)
Beta Hector - Jupiter Mission (Instrumental) (dl)
Vakula -- Deaf World (Dub) Shevchenko
Space Ranger - Plastic Romance (Rimshooters Dub) (dl)
Kitano - Forever Waiting (Deeper Meaning)
Floating Points - Faruxz (Eglo)

Jack Dixon guest mix

Patrick M - LuLu (Hector Couto Remix) (Dutchie Worldwide)
Dachshund - Don't Believe (Highgrade)
Jean Caffeine - Jean's Afterthought (Classic)
Wahoo - Make 'Em Shake It (Kenny Dope Beats) (Defected)
Rick Grant - Loper (Unreleased)
Jack Dixon & Robin Card - Adrian (TAKE)
Braille - Leavin' Without You (Rush Hour)
Jack Dixon & Rick Grant - Running Man (Man Make Music)

No comments: